Razor Nights: Gone but not forgotten

This week is shaping up to be a sucky one. First it pissed down rain all yesterday from sunrise to sunset. Thankfulyl w emanaged to fix the hole in the window, so no more leaks.

Then my art director resigned after only four months on the job.  This has happened twice this year. And now I know the moral of the story is true: Don't ever work with friends.

Then to top it all off, in an Instagram post, Diana Death announced that she's leaving Razor Nights to focus on her solo stuff. I was lucky enough to see them play once in San Diego, and once remotely during quarantine times.  It was only a few weeks (months?) ago they got some love from Marky Ramone on his Punk Rock Blitzkrieg SiriusXM show.

Not every band has to leave a huge legacy of material to matter. They only released two albums in their existence. But their debut, Come Without Warning, will always have a place on my regular rotation playlist. Because it rocks from start to finish.

Regardless, I'm excited to hear what Diana Death does next. Whatever it is, I know it'll  be fantastic.