Yes oh baby

Rainy night, and I'm back in Lost Angeles  

And it really is lost.

The IMDB page says Omnicron is the most expected movie ever,

For any of us who are still able to pay attention.

In the future everyone will be Covid famous for 15 years,

Sorry to spoiler alert you but it's true,

Just ask the waning boosters.

I'm here on a Dinosaur shoot

For a home improvement store.

Location is next to the modern ancient Greek theater

With great acoustics and awful parking

Because That's SO Los Angeles.

I miss this city like the wart that suddenly

Dropped off my middle finger

When I was ten, which is to say

I don't miss this city at all.

Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti covers "Baby,"

As I roll down Sepulveda for Love & Salt chicken

To recapture a fleeting memory I still can't taste or smell.

But the smooth waves roll.

Yes, the smooth waves roll.

And there's only four more days to go.